Description

Marmorino is a high-finish lime plaster for interiors that allows you to obtain personalized and refined surfaces with light marbled effects and a satin sheen. Marmorino is a stucco that is aesthetically similar to Tadelakt plaster. It is perfectly suited to rooms with humid environments thanks to its high alkalinity which makes it antifungal. Packaged as a powder to be diluted with water, it can be tinted with the entire range of Tockay dry pigments.

 

Application

When using the product, the complete product information must be observed.

 

RECOMMENDED TOOLS

– Venetian trowel (240 x 100 mm)

– Venetian trowel (200 x 80 Mm)

– Spring Steel Trowel (200 x 80 mm)

 

SURFACE CONDITIONS

The surface must be dry, absorbent, coverable, solid, clean, dry, free of grease and any coloring substance that may appear by capillary action.

 

PREPARATION OF THE SUPPORTS

– Remove traces of glue and other chalky or flimsy finishes

– Remove binder build-up from plaster surfaces

– Remove all formwork oil residues from concrete

– Remove crumbly, flimsy plaster or masonry and repair with a similar material

– Carefully brush off powdery substrates

– Clean mouldy substrates with Soda Leach

– Clean mineral substrates affected by mildew with soda lye or treat with Fungi Stop

 

PREPARATION OF MARMORINO

Pour the powder into the indicated amount of clean, cold water, stir using a powerful mixer (drill with whisk attachment) until a lump-free paste is obtained. Clean the edge of the bucket with a trowel from time to time. Let stand at least 15 minutes, mix again before use.

**Tip: Preparing the mixture one day before application will result in a better consistency (cover with plastic wrap).

 

QUANTITY OF WATER TO USE

1kg of powder for 350-400ml of water.

 

TINT

Marmorino can be tinted with up to 10% of Tockay lime-resistant pigments, except for iron oxide pigments, which should not exceed 5%. Mix the pigments with a little water until there are no lumps, then add to the prepared Marmorino. We recommend cleaning the rim of the bucket with a trowel and pouring the tinted plaster into a new, clean bucket to remove any untinted residue on the rim of the bucket. Marmorino pigmented with Ultramarine pigment should be used within 24 hours.

To tint, see our Tockay color chart or our printed versions available by appointment.

 

PRIMER

Apply a coat of casein primer to absorbent surfaces such as mineral plaster, gypsum board, cellulose-gypsum board and concrete. Allow to dry completely.

 

LEVELING THE SUBSTRATE

Lime, cement or lime/cement mix plaster substrates do not require an intermediate coat if they are absorbent, untreated and in good condition.

All other plasters, rough surfaces, gypsum plasterboard or cellulose-gypsum boards, must first be covered with a casein primer, then with the 0.9 mm lime plaster.

 

APPLICATION

Minimum application temperature: 8°C. Wet dry surfaces before application.

Marmorino must be applied in 2 coats.

 

1- 1st coat:

Apply Marmorino with a trowel, in a thin coat (about 1 mm, barely thicker than the grain) over the entire surface, uniformly or with a slight structure. Then let it pull until the surface resists pressure. The first coat should not be smoothed or ironed to a shine.

 

2- 2nd coat:

Apply a thin, even coat (about 1 mm, barely thicker than the grain) of Marmorino with a trowel. The Marmorino can be tightened with a trowel as soon as it has drawn sufficiently. The right moment to tighten depends on the absorption of the support, its residual humidity and the ambient conditions.

 

3- Smoothing Soap:

When the surface of the plaster resists pressure, apply the Smoothing Soap generously over the entire surface, with a soft brush and in an even layer. As soon as the soap has drawn, trowel and carefully remove the excess soap. The result is a strong shine that protects the Marmorino from dirt and water splashes due to the reaction of the soap with the lime that forms a water-repellent lime soap.

 

4- Alternative:

Instead of applying the second coat of Marmorino until the shine is achieved, it is possible to apply an additional coat of Tockay Decorative Stucco after it has been compressed in a measured manner. This should be squeezed and treated with Smoothing Soap as described above.

 

ADDITIONAL TREATMENT

To obtain a higher gloss, apply after at least 24 hours of drying time, Tockay Punic Wax in a thin layer and buff with a Venetian trowel.

 

SPECIAL EFFECTS

For metallic effects, the Punic wax can be tinted with Kreidezeit Pearl Gloss pigments. Other decorative effects can be achieved by using Kreidezeit Multi-Purpose Wax and stencils on the smoothed and soaped surface of the Marmorino. The shade is darker where the wax is applied, for a discreet, velvety decorative effect.

 

DRYING TIME

Dry after approximately 24 hours, at 20°C and 65% humidity.

 

CLEANING OF TOOLS

Clean with water immediately after use.

 

Technical data

Before using this product, consult the technical data sheet available below. Please note that the yield of Marmorino is given for the 2 coats necessary to achieve this finish. The yield may vary depending on the substrate, the application method and the quality of the surface. Determine exact yield by testing.

Technical Data Sheet

 

 

Color chart

Choose one of the 72 shades in our color chart and rediscover the forgotten gestures of the craftsman by mixing your own color using Tockay natural dry pigments!

All natural, non-toxic and free of petroleum-based chemicals, our pigments are packaged in powder form and are easily mixed with water and then incorporated into the paint or plaster according to a precise recipe. For GekkkoSOL silicate-based paints, use GekkkoSOL thinner to dilute the pigments.

– Always be sure to remove lumps

– Ultramarine pigments should be used within 12 hours of preparation when mixed with a lime-based product

All color charts available online as well as the paper brochures are orientation guides only. Differences may appear in the representation of colors due to computer screen settings or printing.

To view a more accurate version of our colors, we invite you to make an appointment to visit us in our showroom.

 

Please consult:

72 color chart and recipes

How to tint your paint or coating with dry pigments

Natural dry pigments

 

© Copyright - Distribution Tockay inc. | Proudly created and hosted by Québec Studio

Description

Le Marmorino est un enduit à la chaux de haute finition pour l’intérieur qui permet d’obtenir des surfaces personnalisées et raffinées aux effets légèrement marbrés et à la brillance satinée. Le Marmorino est un stuc qui s’apparente esthétiquement à l’enduit Tadelakt. Il convient parfaitement aux pièces aux ambiances humides grâce à son alcalinité élevée qui le rend antifongique. Conditionné en poudre à diluer à l’eau, il se teinte avec toute la gamme des pigments secs Tockay.

 

Application

Lors de l’utilisation du produit, les informations complètes sur le produit doivent être respectées.

 

OUTILS RECOMMANDÉS

– Truelle vénitienne (240 x 100 mm)

– Truelle vénitienne (200 x 80 Mm)

– Truelle Spring Steel (200 x 80 mm)

 

CONDITIONS DES SURFACES

Le support doit être sec, absorbant, recouvrable, solide, propre, sec, dégraissé, débarrassé de toute substance colorante susceptible d’apparaître par capillarité.

 

PRÉPARATION DES SUPPORTS

– Enlever les traces de colle et autres restes de finitions crayeuses ou peu solides

– Enlevez les accumulations de liant des surfaces en plâtre

– Eliminer tous les restes d`huile de coffrage sur le béton.

– Eliminer les parties friables, peu solides de plâtre ou de maçonnerie et réparer avec un matériau similaire

– Brosser soigneusement les fonds poudreux

– Nettoyer les supports affectés par la moisissure avec le Soda Leach

– Nettoyer les supports minéraux affectés par la moisissure avec de la lessive de soude ou traiter-les avec Fungi Stop

 

PRÉPARATION DU MARMORINO

Verser la poudre dans la quantité indiquée d’eau propre et froide, remuer en utilisant un mélangeur puissant (une perceuse munie d’un fouet) jusqu’à obtention d’une pâte sans grumeaux. Nettoyer le bord du seau avec une truelle de temps en temps. Laisser reposer au moins 15 minutes, mélanger à nouveau avant l’emploi.

**Conseil : la préparation du mélange un jour avant l’application permet d’avoir un enduit d’une meilleure consistance (le recouvrir d’un film plastique).

 

QUANTITÉ D’EAU À UTILISER

1 kg de poudre pour 350-400 ml d’eau.

 

TEINTER

Le Marmorino peut être teinté avec un maximum de 10 % de pigments Tockay résistants à la chaux, sauf les pigments aux oxydes de fer dont la quantité ne doit pas dépasser 5%. Mélanger les pigments avec un peu d’eau jusqu’à ce qu’il n’y ait plus de grumeaux, avant de les ajouter au Marmorino préparé. Nous recommandons de nettoyer le bord du seau avec une truelle et de verser l’enduit teinté dans un nouveau seau propre pour éliminer les résidus non teintés sur les rebords du seau. Le Marmorino pigmenté avec du pigment Ultramarine doit être utilisé dans les 24h.

Pour teinter, voir notre nuancier de couleurs Tockay ou nos versions imprimées consultables sur rendez-vous.

 

APPRÊT

Appliquer une couche d’apprêt à la caséine sur les surfaces absorbantes comme les enduits minéraux, le placoplâtre, les plaques cellulose-gypse et le béton. Laisser sécher complètement.

 

ÉGALISATION DU SUPPORT

Les supports d’enduits à la chaux, au ciment ou au mélange chaux/ciment n’ont pas besoin d’une couche intermédiaire s’ils sont absorbants, non-traités et en bon état.

Tous les autres enduits, les surfaces rugueuses, le placoplâtre ou les plaques cellulose-gypse, doivent être recouverts préalablement d’un apprêt à la caséine, puis de l’enduit à la chaux 0.9 mm.

 

APPLICATION

Température d’application minimale : 8°C. Mouiller les surfaces sèches avant l’application.

Le Marmorino doit être appliqué en 2 couches.

1- 1ère couche :

Appliquer le Marmorino à la truelle, en une couche fine (environ 1 mm, à peine plus épais que le grain) sur toute la surface, uniformément ou avec une légère structure. Laisser ensuite tirer jusqu’à ce que la surface résiste à la pression. La première couche ne doit pas être lissée ou ferrée jusqu’à la brillance.

2- 2ème couche :

Appliquer une couche fine et régulière (environ 1 mm, à peine plus épais que le grain) de Marmorino à la truelle. On peut serrer la Marmorino à la truelle dès qu’il a suffisamment tiré. Le bon moment du serrage dépend de l’absorption du support, de son humidité résiduelle et des conditions ambiantes.

3- Savon :

Quand la surface de l’enduit résiste à la pression, appliquer généreusement le Savon à lisser sur toute la surface, au pinceau souple et en couche régulière. Dès que le savon a tiré, ferrer ensuite à la truelle et retirer soigneusement le surplus de savon. Il en résulte une forte brillance qui protège le Marmorino contre la saleté et les projections d’eau en raison de la réaction du savon avec la chaux qui forme un savon de chaux hydrofuge.

4- Alternative :

Au lieu de ferrer la 2ème couche de Marmorino jusqu’à l’obtention de la brillance, il est possible, après l’avoir comprimée d’une manière mesurée, d’appliquer une couche supplémentaire de Stucco décoratif Tockay. Celui-ci doit être serré et traité au Savon à lisser comme indiqué ci-dessus.

 

TRAITEMENT ADDITIONNEL

Pour obtenir un brillant supérieur, appliquer après au moins 24 heures de temps de séchage, de la cire punique Tockay en fine couche et lustrer avec une truelle vénitienne.

 

EFFETS SPÉCIAUX

Pour obtenir des effets métalliques, la cire punique peut être teintée avec les pigments Kreidezeit Pearl Gloss. D’autres effets décoratifs peuvent être réalisés en utilisant la cire multi-usage et les pochoirs Kreidezeit sur la surface lissée et savonnée du Marmorino. La teinte est plus foncée à l’endroit où la cire est appliquée, pour un effet décoratif discret et velouté. Consulter nos pigments Pearl Gloss et pochoirs sur notre catalogue. TEMPS DE SÉCHAGE

Sec après environ 24 heures, à 20°C et un taux d’humidité d’environ 65 %.

 

NETTOYAGE DES OUTILS

Nettoyer à l’eau tout de suite après l’emploi.

 

Données techniques

Avant l’utilisation de ce produit, consulter sa fiche technique disponible ci-dessous. Il est à noter que le rendement du Marmorino est donné pour les 2 couches nécessaires à la réalisation de ce fini. Le rendement peut varier selon le support, la méthode d’application, la qualité de la surface. Déterminer la consommation exacte par des essais.

Fiche technique

 

 

© Copyright - Distribution Tockay | Fièrement réalisé et hébergé par Québec Studio