Description

Punic wax is a matte or glossy (after polishing) finish coat for high finish lime plasters such as Decorative Stucco, Marmorino or Tadelakt. It is water soluble, making it easy to use with a brush or spatula. It can also be applied on natural paint to make the surface dirt resistant or to create various decorative effects.

Application

When using the product, the complete product information must be observed.

 

USE

Punic Wax is a glossy finish coat for:

– Decorative Stucco, Tadelakt, Marmorino and 0.5 mm lime plaster

– Marbled effects (e.g. vegetable milk paint)

– Encaustic

– Casein paint

 

It is also used as an additive in casein paint to:

– obtain spatulate effects

– do stencil decoration

– create a glossy finish

 

APPLICATION

On Marmorino, Decorative Stucco, 0.5 mm lime plaster: Apply the Punic Wax undiluted with a Venetian spatula or a Spring Steel Trowel in one or more thin layers. Apply only to surfaces previously treated with Marseille soap. After drying, polish with a smoothing board.

On Tadelakt: Apply the Punic Wax undiluted in a thin coat with a ball-rolled cloth, and buff immediately with a clean, dry, soft ball-rolled cloth. Apply only to surfaces previously treated with Marseille soap.

Marbled effects: On marbled effects made with Vegetable Milk Paint, for example, apply the Punic Wax in a thin layer with a trowel. To obtain an even shine, polish after drying with a smoother, a soft cloth, a horsehair brush, or a polishing machine (be careful, too much pressure and RPM can damage the surface due to the heat). The Punic wax coating gives the treated surface depth and transparency effects reminiscent of real marble.

Polishing wall paint: By adding 15% Punic wax to Vegetable Milk Paint (0.75kg of Punic wax for 5kg of powder) or a tempera, a beautiful satin shine is obtained after drying and polishing. Mix the wax only in the already mixed paint, and after its resting time.

 

DRYING TIME

Approximately 5 – 6 hours at 20 °C.

 

CLEANING OF TOOLS

Clean immediately after use with lukewarm water, possibly with Marseille soap.

 

Technical data

It should be noted that the yield may vary depending on the substrate, the application method and the quality of the surface. Determine exact consumption by testing.

Before using this product, consult its Technical Data Sheet available below:

Technical Data Sheet

 

 

© Copyright - Distribution Tockay inc. | Proudly created and hosted by Québec Studio

Description

La cire punique est une couche de finition mate ou brillante – après polissage – pour les enduits à la chaux de haute finition tels que le stucco décoratif, le marmorino ou le tadelakt. Elle est soluble à l’eau, ce qui rend son utilisation aisée au pinceau et à la spatule. Elle peut être appliquée également sur une peinture naturelle pour rendre la surface insensible à la saleté ou pour la création d’effets décoratifs variés.

Application

Lors de l’utilisation du produit, les informations complètes sur le produit doivent être respectées.

 

UTILISATION

La cire punique est une couche de finition brillante pour :

– le Stucco décoratif, le Tadelakt, le Marmorino et l’enduit à la chaux 0,5 mm

– les effets marbrés (ex : peinture au lait végétal par exemple)

– l’encaustique

– la peinture à la caséine

Elle s’utilise aussi comme additif dans la peinture à la caséine pour :

– obtenir des effets spatulés

– la décoration au pochoir

– créer une finition brillante

 

APPLICATION

Sur le Marmorino, le  Stucco décoratif, l’enduit à la chaux 0.5 mm : Appliquer la cire punique non diluée à l’aide d’une spatule vénitienne (art. # K4227 / 4228) ou une spatule Spring Steel Trowel (art # K4225) en une ou plusieurs couches fines. Appliquer uniquement sur les surfaces déjà traitées au savon. Après séchage, polir avec un platoir lissoir.

Sur le Tadelakt : Appliquer la cire punique non diluée en couche fine à l’aide d’un chiffon roulé en boule, et lustrer immédiatement avec un chiffon roulé en boule, propre, sec et doux. Appliquer uniquement sur les surfaces déjà traitées au savon.

Effets marbrés : Sur des effets marbrés réalisés à la Peinture au lait végétal par exemple :  appliquer la cire punique en couche fine avec une truelle. Pour obtenir une brillance régulière, polir après séchage avec un platoir lissoir, un chiffon doux, une brosse à crin de cheval ou une machine à polir (attention, une pression et RPM trop élevés peuvent endommager la surface en raison de la chaleur). La couche de cire punique donne à la surface traitée des effets de profondeur et de transparence qui évoquent le marbre véritable.

Peinture murale à polir : En ajoutant 15 % de cire punique à la Peinture au lait végétal ( 0,75 kg de cire punique pour 5 kg de poudre)ou une détrempe,  on obtient après séchage et polissage un magnifique brillant satiné. Mélanger la cire uniquement dans la peinture déjà mélangée, et après son temps de repos.

 

TEMPS DE SÉCHAGE

Environ 5 – 6 heures à 20 °C.

 

NETTOYAGE DES OUTILS

Nettoyer immédiatement après utilisation à l’eau tiède, éventuellement avec un peu de savon.

 

Données techniques

Il est à noter que le rendement peut varier selon le support, la méthode d’application, la qualité de la surface. Déterminer la consommation exacte par des essais.

Avant l’utilisation de ce produit, consulter sa fiche technique disponible ci-dessous :

Fiche technique