Description

Marseille soap is a natural soap made from vegetable oil. A cleaning product used in many ways: it is used both as a body and a household cleaner. Ideal for cleaning hands, floors or brushes and rollers, it is particularly recommended for the protection of surfaces covered with paint or lime plasters. It allows such surfaces to become water repellent and less sensitive to dirt and dust, without losing their diffusion capacity.

Application

When using the product, the complete product information must be observed.

APPLICATION

Floor cleaning: Cleaning of all types of smooth floors, especially oiled or waxed cork, wood or ceramic floors and linoleum. Add 2 tablespoons of Marseille Soap to 1 litre of boiling water and mix until the soap is completely dissolved. Then dilute with 7 litres of water and clean the floor as usual.

Cleaning of paint brushes/rollers: Dissolve 4-5 tablespoons of Marseille Soap in 1 litre of boiling water and mix until soap is completely dissolved. Let cool for at least 30 minutes. Wash brushes and paint rollers or other oil-based products thoroughly in this soap solution.

Dried brushes still impregnated with oil-based products can usually be cleaned by briefly soaking them in a very hot Marseille soap solution.

Soaping floors and tables: In some parts of Germany, it is customary to protect softwood floors and tables from dirt simply by soaping them to preserve, as far as possible, the shiny character of the wood. Over the years, a beautiful patina usually develops. Dissolve about 20 grams of Marseille Soap in 1 litre of boiling water. Apply this warm soap solution to the untreated wood floor using an appropriate brush. Scrub, then let dry. Repeat if necessary, until the desired result is achieved, or until the surface is covered with an extremely thin film of soap. This process can be repeated from time to time depending on wear and tear, to ensure sufficient protection of the wood.

**Warning: Wood containing tannins, such as oak or chestnut, can be significantly discolored. It is therefore important to do a preliminary test to evaluate the result before doing any large-scale work.

Protection of lime-based paints and plaster: Applied on a lime-based finish (plaster or paint), the treated surface becomes water-repellent, less sensitive to dirt, dustproof, with a velvety appearance, without losing its diffusion capacity. For all the details on application, please consult the Technical Data Sheet on the Protection of Lime Plasters and Paints.

Technical Data

It should be noted that the yield may vary depending on the substrate, the application method and the quality of the surface. Determine exact consumption by testing.

Before using this product, consult its Technical Data Sheet available below:

Technical Data Sheet

© Copyright - Distribution Tockay inc. | Proudly created and hosted by Québec Studio

Description

Le savon de Marseille est un savon naturel à base d’huile végétale. Produit nettoyant employé de manière multiple, il est utilisé aussi bien comme nettoyant corporel que ménager. Idéal pour le nettoyage des mains, des planchers ou des brosses et rouleaux, il est particulièrement recommandé pour la protection des surfaces recouvertes de peinture ou d’enduit à la chaux. Il permet en effet à de telles surfaces de devenir hydrofuges et d’être moins sensibles à la saleté et à la poussière, sans perdre leur capacité de diffusion.

Application

Lors de l’utilisation du produit, les informations complètes sur le produit doivent être respectées.

 

APPLICATION

Nettoyage des sols : Nettoyage des sols lisses de tous types, en particulier les sols huilés ou cirés en liège, en bois ou en céramique et le linoléum. Ajouter 2 cuillères à soupe de Savon de Marseille à 1 litre d’eau bouillante et mélanger jusqu’à dissolution complète du savon. Puis diluer avec 7 litres d’eau et nettoyer le sol comme d’habitude.

 

Nettoyage des brosses/rouleaux à peinture : Dissoudre 4-5 cuillères à soupe de Savon de Marseille à 1 litre d’eau bouillante et mélanger jusqu’à dissolution complète du savon. Laisser refroidir au moins 30 minutes. Bien laver les pinceaux et les rouleaux à peinture ou autres produits à base d`huile, dans cette solution de savon.

Les pinceaux séchés mais toujours imprégnés de produit à l`huile, peuvent généralement être nettoyés en les trempant brièvement dans une solution de savon très chaude.

 

Savonnage des sols et tables : Dans certaines régions d’Allemagne, il est de coutume de protéger contre la saleté les planchers et les tables en bois résineux, simplement en les savonnant pour préserver, autant que possible, le caractère brillant du bois. Au fil des ans, on voit généralement s’installer une belle patine. Dissoudre environ 20 grammes de Savon de Marseille dans 1 litre d’eau bouillante. Appliquer cette solution de savon tiède sur le plancher de bois non traité en travaillant avec un pinceau approprié. Frotter, puis laisser sécher. Répéter si nécessaire jusqu’à obtention du résultat souhaité, ou jusqu’à ce que la surface soit recouverte d’un film de savon extrêmement fin. Ce processus peut être répété de temps en temps en fonction de l’usure, afin de garantir une protection suffisante du bois.

**Avertissement : Le bois contenant des tanins comme le chêne, peut être décoloré de manière significative. Il est donc important de faire un test préalable pour évaluer le résultat avant de réaliser des travaux à grande échelle.

 

Protection des peintures et enduits à la chaux : Appliqué sur un fini à la chaux (enduit ou peinture), la surface ainsi traitée devient hydrofuge, moins sensible à la saleté, antipoussière, d’aspect velouté, sans perdre sa capacité de diffusion. Pour tous les détails sur l’application, veuillez consulter la fiche sur la Protection des enduits et peintures à la chaux.

 

Données techniques

Il est à noter que le rendement peut varier selon le support, la méthode d’application, la qualité de la surface. Déterminer la consommation exacte par des essais.

Avant l’utilisation de ce produit, consulter sa fiche technique disponible ci-dessous :

Fiche technique