Description

Carnauba wax floor lotion is applied to previously treated (oiled or waxed) wood and cork floors, terracotta floors, worktops, or furniture to reinforce the protection and increase the dirt-repellent quality of the surfaces. Added to the washing water, it is used for the care of treated floors. Under certain conditions, floor milk can also be used on lime plaster to improve its water repellency. Depending on the type of installation and surface, it covers from 660 ft² to 770 ft²/litre.

 

Application

When using the product, the complete product information must be observed.

 

APPLICATION

The product must always be diluted! It is recommended to test the product on the surface beforehand.

Use the milk sparingly on smooth floors; otherwise, the floors will become slippery.

Do not use on heavily used surfaces, such as floors and worktops, without prior treatment with oil.

 

Maintenance: Apply to dull surfaces as needed.  Glossy surfaces do not require special care. Add 1-2 tablespoons of carnauba wax emulsion to 5L of warm water; then wipe the surface with a damp cloth. Allow to dry. It is not necessary to repeat the polishing.

 

Basic protection for oiled surfaces: Observe the prescribed curing time of the pre-treatment. Dilute 1 part carnauba wax emulsion with 2 parts water, and apply a thin layer with a soft, lint-free cloth or a wide brush. Allow to dry. The process can be repeated if necessary. Further polishing can be done with a soft cloth or pad.

 

Impregnating untreated wood beams, panels, and the inside of wood cabinets: Sand the untreated wood (100-120 grain) and dust. Dilute 1 part carnauba wax emulsion with 4 parts water and apply evenly with a soft sponge or a brush. Allow to dry.

The process can be repeated if necessary. It is possible to polish further with a soft cloth or pad.

Intermediate sanding (120 grain) may be helpful.

 

DRYING

Approximately 1-2 hours at 20°C.

 

Technical data

It should be noted that the yield may vary depending on the substrate, the application method and the quality of the surface. Determine exact consumption by testing.

Before using this product, consult its Technical Data Sheet available below:

Technical Data Sheet

 

 

© Copyright - Distribution Tockay inc. | Proudly created and hosted by Québec Studio

Description

Le lait pour le sol à la cire de carnauba appliqué sur les sols en bois et en liège déjà traités (huilés ou cirés), les sols en terre cuite, les plans de travail ou les meubles renforce la protection et augmente la qualité anti-salissure des surfaces. Ajouté à l’eau de lavage, il s’utilise pour le soin des planchers traités. Le lait pour le sol peut aussi, sous certaines conditions, être utilisé sur un enduit à la chaux pour mieux l’hydrofuger. Selon le type de pose et de surface, il couvre de 660pi² à 770pi²/ litre.

Application

Lors de l’utilisation du produit, les informations complètes sur le produit doivent être respectées.

 

APPLICATION

Le produit doit toujours être dilué ! Il est recommandé de faire au préalable un test afin d’évaluer les effets du produit sur la surface.

Utiliser le Lait avec parcimonie sur les sols lisses ; à défaut les sols deviennent glissants.

Ne pas utiliser sur des surfaces très sollicitées, comme les sols et les plans de travail, sans traitement préalable à l’huile.

 

Entretien : Appliquer sur les surfaces ternes au besoin.  Les surfaces brillantes ne nécessitent aucun soin particulier. Ajouter 1-2 cuillères à soupe d’émulsion de cire de carnauba dans 5 l d’eau tiède ; puis essuyer la surface avec un chiffon humide. Laisser sécher. Il n’est pas nécessaire de renouveler le polissage.

 

Protection de base pour les surfaces huilées : Respecter le temps de durcissement prescrit du pré-traitement. Diluer 1 volume d’émulsion de cire de carnauba avec 2 volumes d’eau et appliquer en couche fine à l’aide d’un chiffon doux non pelucheux ou un pinceau large. Laisser sécher. Le processus peut être répété si nécessaire. Il est possible de polir davantage avec un chiffon doux ou un tampon.

 

Imprégnation des poutres en bois non traitées, des panneaux et l’intérieur des armoires en bois : Sabler le bois non traité (grain 100-120) et dépoussiérer. Diluer 1 volume d’émulsion de cire de carnauba avec 4 volumes d’eau et appliquer uniformément avec une éponge douce ou un pinceau. Laisser sécher.

Le processus peut être répété si nécessaire. Il est possible de polir davantage avec un chiffon doux ou un tampon.

Un sablage intermédiaire (grain 120) peut être utile.

 

SÉCHAGE

Environ 1-2 heures à 20 °C.

 

Données techniques

Il est à noter que le rendement peut varier selon le support, la méthode d’application, la qualité de la surface. Déterminer la consommation exacte par des essais.

Avant l’utilisation de ce produit, consulter sa fiche technique disponible ci-dessous :

Fiche technique

 

 

© Copyright - Distribution Tockay | Fièrement réalisé et hébergé par Québec Studio